Entsweb symbol

The entertainment & event management directory

Latest News

Cult Indie-Rock Group The Blue Aeroplanes Debut New Song and Video

After a recent history that has included performing at the BBC Radio 6 Festival, playing at Stewart Lee's request at the last ATP and a standout live session for Marc Riley debuting new material, The Blue Aeroplanes are set to return with a first album in nearly seven years, "Welcome, Stranger!", on January 6th 2017 and will be following it with a UK tour the same month. They have just premiered 'Here Is The Heart Of All Wild Things' on Clash which you can check out here.

The video has been described as " inquisitive" and "a poetic and affectionate return from the project " and is the first to be released from the upcoming album 'Welcome Stranger!' that comes after a seven year wait from the band.

One of the most important British bands with a continuous history, their time seems (again?) to have finally come. Never having split up, they have never been involved in the nostalgia business, and ‘Welcome, Stranger!’ is a surprisingly contemporary-sounding statement from a genuinely independent and creative band.

FULL UK TOUR DATES BELOW:

LIVERPOOL
O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Wed, 11/01/17

MANCHESTER
Manchester Ruby Lounge
Thu, 12/01/17

NEWCASTLE
O2 Academy 2 Newcastle
Fri, 13/01/17

EDINBURGH
Voodoo Rooms
Sat, 14/01/17

GLASGOW
Stereo, Glasgow
Sun, 15/01/17

NOTTINGHAM
Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Wed, 18/01/17

LONDON
O2 Academy Islington
Sat, 21/01/17

OXFORD
The Cellar
Wed, 25/01/17

SHEFFIELD
Sheffield Leadmill
Thu, 26/01/17

NORWICH
Norwich Arts Centre
Fri, 27/01/17

BRIGHTON
Patterns
Sat, 28/01/17

EXETER
The Cavern, Exeter
Sun, 29/01/17