Entsweb symbol

The entertainment & event management directory

Latest News

Comedian Ellie Taylor announces 'This Guy' Spring Tour Dates



Hot off the heels of her 20 date Autumn UK Tour, Ellie Taylor is back by popular demand with her show ‘This Guy’ for a 12 date, Spring UK tour.

Elle Taylor

Married and in her 30s, Ellie has overcome the surprise of being in a dreadfully happy marriage only for society to test her with a new question - whether or not she wants to breed. If Ellie had been given a pound every time she’s been asked ‘Are you going to have a baby?’ she could have bought a really expensive baby.

But with the maternal instinct of a pitta bread, Ellie has questions - how do you know if you're ready to be a parent? Should you just take the risk regardless? And what if Ellie does have a baby and her career stalls, or her marriage breaks down or more terrifying of all, the kid has a monobrow?

Following the huge success of her 2016 Fringe show, Infidelity, Ellie has since completed another successful 2017 Fringe run and a nationwide tour of ‘This Guy’. Ellie’s extensive credits include BBC’s Live At The Apollo, Lets Sing and Dance for Comic Relief, Mock the Week, The John Bishop show, The Now Show (BBC Radio 4) as well as a lead role in the new series of Disney’s television programme The Lodge and Comedy Central’s Brotherhood. Ellie is also back for a second series of the BBC 2 show The Mash Report, hosted by Nish Kumar and returning in early 2018.

Tour dates and locations:

Date Location Venue
Fri 02.02.2018 Bedford Quarry Theatre
Sat 03.02.2018 Swindon Arts Centre
Thu 08.02.2018 Bridgewater McMillian Theatre
Thu 22.02.2018 Colchester Arts Centre
Fri 23.02.2018 Reading South Street
Sat 24.02.2018 Hemel Hempstead Old Town Hall
Thurs 01.03.2018 Nottingham Glee
Fri 02.03.2018 Birmingham Glee
Sat 03.03.2018 Chipping Norton Theatre
Thu 08.03.2018 Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Fri 09.03.2018 Peterborough Key Theatre
Sat 17.03.2018 Oxford North Wall Arts Centre

Tickets are available to purchase here:

http://socomedy.co.uk/artist/ellie-taylor/